LAFF Society
Record
Listen

SPOTLIGHT

Peter Gajewski Memorial

 

Dear Family and Friends,
 
Many of you already know that Peter passed away peacefully at home in Berkeley at age 89 on July 15, 2021. Amidst the grief and pain of this difficult time, granddaughter Laura and grandniece Daniela are helping plan what we hope will be a celebratory, mostly virtual gathering to remember Peter on Saturday August 14 at:
 
12 pm Pacific time
3 pm Eastern time
8 pm UK 
2 am / 3 am South Asia (August 15)
 
Here is the link to the Zoom event:
 
Meeting URL: 
 
Meeting ID: 
917 1604 3811
 
Passcode:
996710
 
Apologies to all of you in SE Asia and elsewhere for whom this is an unreasonable hour. We will record the memorial and make it available to everyone for viewing at your leisure.
 
If you would like to contribute to this celebration of Peter’s life, granddaughter Laura has established an account on a website where you can enter a (very) short video. You can also send messages and photos to Laura: < laura.olley@gmail.com > or to me:
< suzanneeloise@gmail.com >.
 
Here is the link to the Tribute site for video uploads:
 
We encourage people who happen to be in the same geographic area to meet in one place to participate in the Zoom together. Family and friends on the West Coast will gather at our house in Berkeley to share in this event in person, as I know Peter would want.  
 
Thanks to so many of you who have sent heartfelt messages, cards, and flowers and made contributions to The Asia Foundation and elsewhere in Peter’s honor. We treasure this outpouring of love and support.
 
Fond regards to all,
Suzanne

 


 

Members log in to comment